The Transient Wife by Greenwriter

The Transient Wife

Wattpad book

If you do not like the books that are reviewed here, that’s okay. Don’t let that change your opinion on the rest of the blog itself. Or, your opinion of me. I am fully aware that in any normal situation, the protagonist would probably be sent to a mental hospital for psychiatric help.

I’m just going to put it out there and say I read a lot of gang related books and random kidnapping romance books. Don’t judge. I am fully aware that these situations do not happen in real life and if some random gang leader (or any other rando) came up to me and tried to kidnap me, I’d either:

1) Use my ninja skills and beat the crap out of him. Hey, I’m learning self defence, right now. I’ve got my knife and gun work down.

OR

2) Run away screaming bloody murder.

The likelihood of this occuring is slim to none but if it were to, I’d probably choose the latter.

By the way, I think this is an adult book given their ages.

Anyway, getting on with this review…

This story follows the main character, Cassandra. She is stumbling around the streets one night when she meets Philip Strindburg. Half drunk, she agrees to his proposal of marrying him. Well, she doesn’t really have a choice; her father already signed an agreement with Philip.

Not long after is she whisked away into his world, meeting his family and friends, being introduced as his fiancé. Without much choice, she’s forced to move in with Philip and adapt to his cleanly nature of keeping his house spick and span and his everyday home schedule.

She soon finds herself no longer immune to him and his ways, and maybe, just maybe, starts falling in love with him.

I really enjoyed this story. It’s the first in a companion series. It was quite fast paced and I loved all of the characters. I loved Cassandra and Philip’s back and forth everyday arguements and daily banter. Philip’s parents were really loving and immediately accepted Cassandra into their world. Cassandra’s parents on the otherhand…

Well, I immediately didn’t like her father. Cassandra herself is a young and relatively independent woman capable of making her own decisions. I don’t think her father had the right to make a decision as serious as marrying her off when she is perfectly capable of finding love and marrying on her own.

It was wrong of her father to keep his arrangement with Philip a secret from his wife. She, as his wife and mother to his daughter he had practically sold off, had a right to know. I do not take it lightly his deceiving nature there.

Angelica, from the beginning, annoyed me. She was getting in the way of the couple from the moment she showed up in the restaurant. She did undergo some character development and warmed up to Cassandra. There, did I start warming up to her myself. Not enough though, seen as I skipped book two, her story, and went straight to book three.

Near the end, I was afraid, I’m not going to lie. I was doubt my thoughts of whether of not Cassandra and Philip were going to be together. I loved how artsy Cassandra was and I found her end art piece a little funny but also quite cute. I just hated Philip’s reaction to.

The very end, I was on the brink of tears. I didn’t want what I was sure to happen, happen. I was quite surprised by the ending and I’m happy about that.

I really loved the first book in this series and continued on to read the third then- I already mentioned skipping the second. I think I’ll come back to it though. If this series was published- and i don’t know why it’s not- I’d definitely buy it.

Here is a link to the author’s profile if you feel like checking out this story. The author also has many other books on her profile, all which have a large amount of votes and reads so they must be good. Hope you enjoyed this and if any of you check it out, I’d love to hear your opinions.

One thought on “The Transient Wife by Greenwriter

Leave a Reply

