Tag Thursday: Ultimate Book Tag Pt. 1

 

tag background

This is the newest weekly post I’m starting here. I know that ‘Tag Tuesday’ is out there but I had an idea for a Tuesday post before a Thursday post. So, introducing…

TAG THURSDAY

Every Thursday I am going to be doing a different book tag. I don’t usually follow book tags so some will probably old. They will probably be a mix between bookstagram tags and booktube tags.

This week’s tag is The Ultimate Book Tag. This tag is really long so I am splitting it into two posts. Next week’s post will be part two.

1.Do you get car sick while reading in the car?

Yes, most of the time I do. Sometimes, I can read for a while on my phone while travelling but not on bumpy roads or for that long.

2.Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Well, to be honest, I don’t pay that much attention to the writing style in books. But, I do have to mention that in A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini, he uses words such as ‘kolba’. This keeps the readers focus on the fact that the book is set in Afghanistan. I like this about it.

Another one to mention is in the Shatter Me trilogy by Taherah Mafi. Juliette’s thoughts or something along those lines are crossed out. I like this and found it really unique.

3. Harry Potter series or Twilight Saga? Give three points to defend your answer.

(Is this where I let out my deepest darkest secret? I guess so.) I haven’t read either of the series. I’ve seen five of the Harry Potter movies and all of the Twilight. I actually prefer the Twilight.

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books…)?

This may sound seriously stupid but like what’s a book bag? A school bag? Cause I carry a school bag. Otherwise, I don’t carry a bag most of the time. When I do, there’s usually my laptop(s), a couple of notebooks, my kindle, kindle charger, phone charger, keys, pencil case and sometimes a folder.

5. Do you smell your books?

Sometimes, when they’re big books. I smell school books most definitely. They smell so fresh and new.

6. Books with or without illustration?

Without, they distract me. I’ll read graphic novels if I want more illustrative novels.

7. What book did you love while reading it but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

It’s not that I don’t find the writing good quality, but I just found it too trope-filled. That book is Red Queen. I used to have my review posted on my old blog but if you didn’t know, I found this book very average. While reading it, I loved it and thought it was great, then I reflected over what I had read and realised that it wasn’t so great. I ended up giving it three stars, I think.

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

No, unfortunately not. I wasn’t a big reader when I was younger.

9. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

The Truth About Love by Phillip Ardagh.

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

Mortal Coil by Derek Landy.

11. Do you write as well as you read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

I would hope so! I think there’s still room for improvement though. Yes, I hope to be a published author.

12. When did you get into reading?

I’ve always had phases throughout my life. When I was very young, I’d read the Amelia Jane books by Enid Blyton. Then, when I was about eleven, I read the Worst Witch series by Jill Murphy. Finally, I became an avid reader at about thirteen.

That concludes part one of The Ultimate Book Tag. Stay tuned to see part two next week. Happy reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

