Top Author Tuesday: Elisa Dane

Top Author Tuesday

Firstly, I’d just like to apologise for not uploading a post for last Tuesday. I was extremely busy during the weekend and on Monday and Tuesday. I thought about uploading it after Tuesday but I didn’t want to mess up my schedule.

Anyways, this week’s author is Elisa Dane.

She is the author of the Diamond Girls trilogy, Abandoned, In the Void and In the After.

Elisa was kind enough to send me an e-copy of In the After around the time of the release and I loved it! If you’d like to check out my review you can click <a href=”https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1582214494″>here</a&gt;. I rated it 4/5 stars.

This book follows the main girl Sadie who is a part of the popular group at school, the AE. The people in the AE are horrible (bar one other girl) but she doesn’t want any of them to out her secret and so, stays silent as they bully lots of people and are generally horrible to everyone.

There’s also Hayden who is a “Waverly“. He’s from the wrong side of the town and all of the AE hate Waverly‘s.

This book is a romance that deals with a lot of other topics, like bullying. The romance between the two is very real and the ending of the book… oh God. It’s quite the shocker.

I really recommend reading this book. It really shows the effects of bullying and how influential people can be. I haven’t read any other books by Elisa Dane but they sound quite interesting.

I think, from what I read of In the After and the synopsises (?) of the other books, they are aimed at teens around 15+.

I discovered Elisa Dane on instagram and I had been following her for a while before I saw she had a post asking if anyone would like to review In the After. I jumped at the chance. So, thanks again to her.

If you’d like to check out her books you can click <a href=”https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7450641.Elisa_Dane”>here</a&gt; for her goodreads page and <a href=”http://www.elisadane.com/”>here</a&gt; for her website.

Have you read any of her books?

 

Leave a Reply

