Tag Thursday: Book Courtship tag

tag background

I haven’t done a Tag Thursday is so many weeks. This week’s tag is the Book Courtship tag. I’ve never heard of this tag but it seems it was create a couple of years ago. But, that doesn’t matter. So, getting on with the tag…

blogger

1. Initial attraction: a book that you bought because of the cover

These are some of the books I’ve picked up because of the covers. I’d love to say that I don’t pick up books because of their covers but that would be a complete lie. Of course, I do read the synopsis on the back after. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake is a book I’d never usually pick up but I actually really enjoyed it. I think all four of these books have such beautiful covers.

blogger

2. First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary

When I was younger, my obsession for Greek mythology began. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan was the first book based on Greek mythology that I read. Abandon by Meg Cabot was another one of my first fiction reads on Greek mythology also.

blogger
3. Sweet Talk: a book with great writing

       

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi is a book I’m pretty sure I’ve answered for this question before in another tag but I love the writing in this. Especially, the crossed out words. I really liked the writing style of A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini also because it was very simplistic yet easily tied in the setting through the language.

blogger

4. First date: a first book in a series that made you want to purse the rest of the series

I’m not a big series reader so there aren’t many series that I’ve read. I prefer standalones. These are three of the series where I have read past the first book.

blogger

5. Late night phone calls: a book that kept you up all night long

   

There have been so many books that have kept me up late at night. These are two reads of this year that have kept me up really late. I stayed up until about 3 am reading Ten Tiny Breaths K.A Tucker and about 2am reading Our Demons, Best Friends by Diana T. Scott. [Shameless self promotion] I have reviews on both of these books if you’d like to check them out- Our Demons, Best Friends + Ten Tiny Breaths.

blogger

6. Always on my mind: A book that you could not stop thinking about

I only have one answer for this- We Were Liars. I read this book about two years ago and after, I just could not stop thinking about it. I even wrote a blog discussion on my previous blog about how I couldn’t stop thinking about it even a year later. Still now, I can’t stop thinking about it. It really frustrated me. I have a good memory when it comes to book plots but this one engraved itself in my memory forever.

blogger

7. Getting physical: a book in which you love the way it feels

        

 I don’t really have much of an answer here other than saying they all have the same kind of soft feel.

blogger

8. Meeting the parents: A book in which you would recommend to some friends or family

Pretending that my friends and mom haven’t read this book before, I would recommend this book. It’s one of my mom’s favourite’s and I studied it in school so that’s why they’ve read it too. If it’s not evident, I don’t really read the type of books I’d be telling my grandparents about.

blogger

9. Thinking about the future: a book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

My Side is a book that I’ve re-read quite a few times. I guess you could call it a guilty pleasure although I’m not sure if I ever feel guilty when reading it. And, Abbi Glines is a go-to author for me. I’m currently listening to the audiobook of Breathe (my first audiobook) and, I’m not going to lie, it’s the weirdest thing ever. I thought, seen as the protagonist is 17 it’d be slightly cleaner but no. It’s not whatsoever. I kind of feel uncomfortable listening but I’m almost done with the book. Any Abbi Glines books are definite re-reads. I’m currently really enjoying Breathe and it will probably be at the top of my re-reads lists.

blogger

Tell me, what books are definite re-reads for you?

Thanks for reading.

Also, do you like the new floral design?
yeah

 

3 thoughts on “Tag Thursday: Book Courtship tag

Leave a Reply

