Menacingly by ASummers1

Menacingly

Wattpad book

I hadn’t planned on writing a review for this book but when I was doing my wrap-up I realised I had more to say than just what I said in my wrap up. That being said, there’ll be a little cross over with the wrap up.

The book follows a twenty three year old woman called Angela. One day, while working, she witnesses something bad happening and ultimately ends up being taken by Adriano back to New York, where she had left a crazy ex. Adriano is next in line to take over the Moretti mafia from his father.

Of course, this is an unrealistic romance but that’s pretty much the only thing I read on Wattpad. This isn’t the best criminal story I’ve read but it was pretty good. And, pretty long too- 50 chapters.

The best thing about this book was the characters. I really liked all of them. There was a great dynamic between all characters. The “villain”, I guess you could say, reminded me of Fat Tony from The Simpsons. I’m not even sure if his description matched.

The book began with switching between first and third perspective and that was really annoying but as the book continued on, it stayed in one perspective thankfully.

Another thing that annoyed me about this book was that there was a lot of telling rather than showing. Any important scene was kind of skipped over and we were told “oh, yeah, that happened”. For instance- and this isn’t really a spoiler- Angela hadn’t seen her family in years and when she finally did, we didn’t get to see it. We meet her mother and sister a couple of weeks after she’s returned and everything’s perfectly normal as if she hadn’t been absent for the past few years.

Also, I really loved the ending of this book! It was very satisfactory.

I don’t exactly have a rating system but I do separate my ratings between wattpad and published books. So, the review I give each wattpad book is by wattpad book standards, and they do not equal to published books ratings.

Rating: star ratingstar ratingstar rating.75 star rating

You can check out Menacingly on Wattpad here

Thanks for reading!

yeah

Leave a Reply

