Top 5 Law TV Shows I Love

collagetvIn my last TV/movie related post- My Weird TV/Movie Preference– I talked about the fact that I like TV shows with professions I have no interest in. One of those is a lawyer. I love law shows but I don’t think I’d ever want to study law.

Today I thought I’d talk about 5 law shows that I love watching. Let me just say, I have watched a LOT of law-related shows but these are some of few that I have watched consistently. These are in no particular order. So, without further ado…

1. The Good Wife

Alicia has been a good wife to her husband, a former states attorney. After a very humiliating sex and corruption scandal, he is behind bars. She must now provide for her family and return to work as a litigator in a law firm.

Reading this description, I probably wouldn’t want to watch this series. But, basically, this story is seriously scandalous. Both within the lawyers lives themselves and the cases they take on.

The season finale just recently aired and the show is complete with six seasons.

It’s not typically a show you’d watch with your mom but I did so… I guess it’s okay.

This show is just filled with so much drama and there’s not a boring season in this series. I really liked this series because even when they’re working on a case, they find a way to make the show more eventful.

blogger

2. Law and Order: Special Victims Unit

This show introduces the Special Victims Unit, a new elite squad of NYPD detectives who investigate sexually related crimes.

Wow, these IMDB summaries are so descriptive.

If you haven’t heard of this show, I really don’t know how. This is one of my favourite shows. This show is a little different from The Good Wife because it is based more on the SVU unit of the NYPD, rather than lawyers. In saying that, each case does have to go to court and most of the time, we get to see the court case too.

I guess, if you really wanted to, you could binge watch this series but it’s on like season 17. But, it is addictive. It’s so easy to begin watching it and then realise the whole day has gone past.

{The show always begins with this voice over about the SV unit and I know what he says off by heart.}

blogger

3. Suits

On the run from a drug deal gone bad, Mike Ross, a brilliant college-dropout, finds himself a job working with Harvey Specter, one of New York City’s best lawyers.

The concept of this is so original. I mean, who came up with this? Aaron Korsh, I salute you. I love this show. I think, the best thing about this is the characters. I mean, I love all of the law-related things as well but the characters are the best.

I love the relationship between Harvey and Mike. #UltimateBromance

This TV shows just started it’s 6th season.

blogger

4. How to Get Away With Murder

A group of ambitious law students and their brilliant criminal defence professor become involved in a twisted murder plot that promises to change the course of their lives.

This show starts off with flashbacks of the “murder plot” that the gang are twisted in. We don’t get to see exactly what happens or get to know what’s going on, all we see is the people included.

As the episodes continue, we get to see more and more clues about the “murder plot” and you are left anxiously trying to figure it out for yourself as well as the motive before the episode shows you.

This show keeps you on the edge of your seat because, while trying to focus on the current case they happen to be working on, you can’t help but let your mind trail away and go back to the “murder plot”.

This show only currently has two seasons but it is well worth the watch! I would warn you to have the second season ready once you get to the last couple of episodes of the first season. You’ll definitely need that second season right away.

blogger

5. Daredevil

Matt Murdock, with his other senses superhumanly enhanced, fights crime as a blind lawyer by day, and vigilante by night.

I’m not even sure if I can count this show but I’m going to anyway. We get to go between the cases Matt and Foggy- his co-lawyer (can I call him that)- take on the Matt running around Hell’s Kitchen fighting crime.

When he starts off fighting crime, it’s little things and they also take on little crimes, but as the season progresses, it goes into one big plot line that intertwines and somehow their cases in the law firm also help.

They’re aren’t that many characters in the series and that’s one of the things I really like about it. They focus on under ten main characters and I really liked that.blogger

Have you seen any of these shows? What do you think?

Any law show recommendations?

Thanks for reading!

yeah

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Law TV Shows I Love

Leave a Reply

