July Wrap Up

july wrap up

Hi, Cate here! How was your month? Mine was pretty uneventful being that I was supposed to be working but something happened with my employment so I wasn’t able to. So, because of that, I had A LOT of free time. Not that I don’t always.

Out of published books: I read a total of… books.

If you checked out my July TBR, you might have seen that I had four books on the list. As I’ve mentioned many times, I never complete my TBR and this is the first month where I actually have. And, I finished them within the first week of the month.

Because I read so many books this month, I’m not going to give any information on them because almost all, if not all, have reviews.

Books I read this month

july books

 {All titles link to Goodreads pages}

  1. Resisting the Biker by Cassie Alexandra | 4/5
  2. To Trust a Wolf by Danielle Hardgrave | 3/5 | Review
  3. Persephone by Kaitlin Bevis | 3/5 | Review
  4. Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally | 3/5 | Review
  5. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West | 3/5 | Review
  6. Before You Go by Clare James | 4/5
  7. Lost and Found by Nicole Williams | 4/5
  8. Fever by Melissa Pearl | 4.75/5 | Review
  9. Feel Me Break by Tara R. | 4.25/5 | Review
  10. Shoot the Gap by Jordan Ford | 4/5 | Review

So, all in all, it was a pretty good month. There was nothing bad but no five stars either. Obviously, from my ratings, Fever was my favourite book this month.

Also, I did read quite a few books on Wattpad too. So, July was a really good month for reading for me. I finished my TBR and about ten books more (Wattpad books included).

other posts this month

blogger

Yeah, so, pretty good month. We hit the three month mark and I’m really excited about that. Also, if you didn’t notice, we got a new blogger- Abbie and I’m so happy to have her as part of the team.

Also, on Goodreads as part of a group I’m a part of, I was doing the Freebie Challenge this month. You compete as a team and every book you read (over 100 pgs.) counts for one point. But, you can only count books you didn’t buy. It was really fun.

I’m telling you this because I didn’t pay anything for the books I read this month. Some were from the library, three were for review but the others were all free on the kindle store.

Those free were: Resisting the Biker, Before You Go, Lost and Found and Fever.

blogger

How was your reading month? Read any five star books?

Thanks for reading!

yeah

3 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

    • Cate says:

      Yeah, I did! But, that’s only because I wasn’t working. I would rather have been making money but I’m glad I at least did something productive in relation to reading. Yes, I hope so!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

