Resisting the Biker by Cassie Alexandra

Aboutthebook

Published: February 2015
Genre: contemporary romance
Age Category: New Adult
Format: E-book
Source: free on Amazon
Rating:star ratingstar ratingstar rating.75 star rating

Book One in the Biker series.

Twenty-one-year-old college student, Adriana doesn’t really know what to make of Raptor, the sexy biker who seems to be obsessed with getting into her pants. Hot or not, she knows from their first encounter that he’s dangerous, both in an out of bed.

What Raptor wants, Raptor gets. Right now, he wants Adriana and will do whatever it takes to claim her as his woman. But, she keeps resisting, which isn’t something that the Road Captain of the Gold Vipers is used to. Arrogant, cocky, and stubborn, Raptor takes on the challenge and in the meantime, gets much more than what he’d bargained for.

Bookreview

Contrary to what the book is called, there wasn’t much resisting Raptor going on. But, I still really enjoyed reading this book. This was the first biker romance I’ve ever read. I’ve read a lot of similar books but they’ve never been following characters from a motorcycle club/gang.

This was a really quick read and I found it really interesting. I know this is a complete work of fiction and in no way depicts the actual going-ons of a MC club but I still loved reading about the things that were happening in the MC club and with the members.

This book felt like it was carrying on through at least a week but no, it was set over about three days. And, so, as I mentioned above, there wasn’t much resisting Raptor, or Trevor, as he’s really named. After those three days, it does skip on for a little bit and then again but most of the book takes place over those first few days.

Because it was a quick read, not a lot happened in the book. But, I still really liked it. It was quick and fun.

The characters weren’t all that memorable but I wasn’t really expecting much from this book. I will say that this book starts off with a prologue of another character who we don’t even get to meet in this book, and I found that pretty pointless.

After reading it, I only then realised I’d read another book by this author under the name Kristen Middleton- Tangled Beauty- and I gave that three stars. So, I liked this one a lot better.

There is a surprising thing that happens near the end of the book that I didn’t see coming.

Also, the book ends on a cliff-hanger and I really think that was just a cheap shot of getting another story out of the pair. I don’t know if I will bother to read it because ultimately, I don’t have THAT much interest in the pair to continue their story, nor do I really need to read it because I know how it will ultimately end.

I am actually interested in reading another book in the series- Fearing the Biker– which is about “The Judge”,  a character we only got to see a little of in this first book. It seems (by reading reviews on Goodreads) that I’m not the only one interested in Jordan’s story. I may pick this book up without reading the second book before it or I may cough up the money for both the second and third. But, if I do end up forking out the money for the second, it’ll only be because I don’t want to miss anything for the third book.

Abouttheauthor

Author

Cassie Alexandra lives in the Midwest and is the author of over twenty-seven titles, many hitting Amazon’s bestseller lists. Besides her romantic suspense novels, she also writes horror and fantasy books under the name Kristen Middleton.   When she isn’t writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband and two daughters, traveling near the ocean, and catching up on her reading.

Goodreads | Website

3 thoughts on “Resisting the Biker by Cassie Alexandra

Leave a Reply

