Liebster Award

liebsterI was nominated a little over a month ago for the Liebster award by Nina @ By Page or By Plane! You should definitely check out her blog if you haven’t already.

What is the Liebster award?

Liebster is a German word (I love German) meaning sweet, favourite or dearest. It is an award from bloggers to bloggers to discover new blogs and help build a sense of community in the blogging world.

The Rules:

1. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
3. Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
4. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
5. Give them 11 questions of your own.

Nina’s Questions:

1. If you were stranded on a desert island, what five books would you take with you?

Three Years Later by Casey McMillian because I could re-read this. My Side by Tara Brown. It has a lot of bad reviews but it’s entertaining and again, I could re-read it. Beside these two books, I don’t really re-read books. I wish I had an intelligent answer for this but I don’t. I’d probably bring something like the whole bind-up collection of Sherlock. That way, there’d be lots of books in one.

2. Who would be your fantasy dinner guest?

Just like the above question, I don’t have an intelligent answer. ( I wrote my answer to question 7 so the answer to this will make more sense after reading the answer to that.) Tariq from A Thousand Splendid Suns because I would like to know about what he was doing while not in the story. I can’t really say any more because then I’d ruin it.

3. How did you come about starting your blog?

I watch a lot of Booktube videos. I’ve been watching them for at least five years now. Originally, I wanted to start a booktube channel but I was too scared to put my face on the internet so I thought a blog my be a good place to start. I did have another blog before this but it was a failed attempt because I really had no idea whatsoever to run it.

4. If you could have one superpower what would it be?

I’d probably have super speed, assuming I can use it as an everyday thing and not in secret.

5. (cont. #4) And why?

I’m super lazy and I was at first thinking then super speed would be terrible to have because I’d be even lazier but, I’d be more pushed to go places and actually leave the house if it took me a short time to get there. One of the things I’m really anxious about is taking public transport and if I have super speed, I’d be able to avoid public transport.

6. If you could up and leave right now, where would you go?

Italy! I love everything about Italy from the food to the language and everything else. I’m actually going to Italy in October and I am SO excited. It’s not like it’s hard to access Italy from where I am or even that it’d cost a lot to get there so it’s actually something I could really do.

7. Who are your top 3 (or more, don’t let me stop you, lol) book boyfriends?

(I don’t usually think about book boyfriends because I read way too many books to actually remember them all so after my first choice, these are in no particular order.)

I was actually only discussing my first choice with my friend the other day. I read a lot of romance so naturally my top three choices should come from romance books but my first choice doesn’t. That is Tariq from A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khalid Hosseini. Yes, I do think this is quite the strange pick but I love Tariq and I want him. It doesn’t work, IN ANYWAY REALLY but just… ughh…

Other book boyfriends: Colin from Three Years Later (I love this book), Hale from Heist Society (I haven’t read this book in quite a few years but I always loved Hale), Grayson from Falling by Design (I didn’t love this book but he really pushed Brooklynn to follow her dreams and I loved that) and finally, from a recent read, Jesse from Lost and Found. Who doesn’t love a hot, sweet-talking cowboy? I lied, this list needs an odd number. Number five: Warner from Shatter Me. I know a lot of people didn’t like this trilogy but I love Warner.

8. If you could switch lives with anyone in any of your books, who would it be?

I’ve only read the first two books but Katy from Obsidian. It’s good looking aliens (which is super interesting) and she reads & blogs. What more could you want?

9. What book are you most likely to recommend to your friends?

Romance (obviously) or thrillers! I’m a big fan of thrillers and suspense novels. But, ya know, romantic suspense… can’t go wrong with that.

10. What are your favorite pizza toppings?

I’m a picky eater so I only eat a plain margarita or pepperoni. [I only eat pepperoni from some pizza places. (Yes, I’m super weird.)]

11. What’s your favorite book of 2016 so far?

Girl with Guitar by Caisey Quinn. She’s a new author I discovered this year and I love her books. She writes new adult and Girl with Guitar is free on Amazon so you guys should definitely check it out.

My Questions:

  1. Do you see yourself blogging in five years?
  2. What’s your favourite book genre?
  3. What’s your favourite movie genre?
  4. How many languages can you speak?
  5. Are there any books you’ve given 1 star to?
  6. What’s your favourite social media platform?
  7. Tea or coffee?
  8. Spring, summer, autumn or winter?
  9. What’s your favourite type of post to write?
  10. Do you like writing?
  11. If yes, why? If no, why not?

 

My Nominations:

Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them | Shanaya @ The Scarlet Bookkeeper | Trish @ Heart via Pages | Michelle @ Addictively Turning Pages

{You don’t have to answer if you don’t want to/have already been nominated}

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Michelle @ Addictively Turning Pages says:

    Have fun in Italy!! Going to Italy is on my bucket list; I love the culture and the food and the tourist attractions there!!!

    I haven’t read Heist Society in such a long time but I loved Hale too!! I wished Ally made their relationship actually happen versus the potential of it.

    I LOVE KATY FROM OBSIDIAN!!! THE BOOKS ARE AMAZING AND I WOULD WANT TO SWITCH LIVES WITH HER TOO!!! (I would have Daemon too😍)

    Last but not least, thank you for nominating me!! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cate says:

      Thank you! Yeah, Italy is quite amazing. Our trip is jam-packed though so there isn’t that much time to not be tourists and just enjoy unfortunately.
      It didn’t? 😦 I only read the first two books. Awe, damn. Well then I agree. They were great together.
      She’s great! He’s great. They’re all great. “Holy hawt chemistry, Batman.” I love that.

      You’re welcome!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Michelle @ Addictively Turning Pages says:

        Aw, that sucks but it’ll definitely be a whirlwind of adventures! Yea they are not canon. 😦 Haha I forgot about that line!! JLA comes up with the silliest one-liners!!

        Like

  2. youngadultfictionreviews says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I was planning on doing a post to receive the award tomorrow (I was nominated awhile ago by another blogger), and you were actually on my nominee list! I absolutely adore your blog, and I hope you don’t mind being nominated a second time xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

