Pokémon Go Book Tag

Pokemon-Go-Book-Tag

I actually haven’t played Pokémon Go yet. My phone is broken and so I’m using an old phone. But, anyway, I was tagged by Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts  and Lara @ The Heathen so thank you!

This tag was created by Aentee @ Read at Midnight

I’m going to be completely honest with you: I have no idea what any of these Pokémon things are. Are they even called Pokémon or do they have like a specific name?

Anyway, let’s get going!

pokemon-tag-01starters

I don’t really have a particular book that got me into reading but Cathy Cassidy is an author that really got me into reading. The first book I read by her was Cherry Crush.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I don’t read very many classics but one I really love is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

Pokemon-Tag-03-ZubatThis happens A LOT to me. I don’t usually buy books when they release. To mention a few: the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton.

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

Breathe by Abbi Glines. It’s a rockstar romance full of cute little clichés but I still really enjoyed reading it. You can check out my review here if you’d like to know more.

Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I’m not a series reader. I’m a series abandoner. And, this series has what, seven books? I don’t know how well I’d do with that.

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker. I stayed up until like 2am reading this or something. A lot of the time, I do let books keep me up until really, really early morning but this is the only one I can think of.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueenCan I skip this one? I’m not really one to focus on ships. Um…

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

I’ll go with the book I just finished: Sold to the Hitman by Alexis Abbott. It’s borderline erotica, if not erotica, and is really quick to get through.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

As mentioned before, I’m not a big series reader but The Rosemary Beach series and the Sea Breeze series by Abbi Glines are both series that I wouldn’t mind seeing more spin-offs for. They’re both companion series so it’s a little looser.

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I put these books off for so long because I didn’t think I’d like them and then when I started reading them I loved them.

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo!

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

The bind up off all of the Amelia Jane books by Enid Blyton. I loved these books when I was younger and would love to have a bind up edition of all of them.

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

There are no debut novels I’m super excited for but some I would like to read are: Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake, Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims, Jerkbait by Mia Siegert and Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin.

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

Abbi Glines!

 

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

Under the Lights by Abbi Glines. It’s the second book in her Field Party series and I read the first book earlier this year and I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for the next book in the series. It’s out tomorrow though!

blogger

So, yeah, that was fun but really long!

I have so many other tags and things to catch up on so I’m not going to tag anyone this time!

Thanks for reading!

yeah

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Pokémon Go Book Tag

  1. Jasmine says:

    You are missing out on Harry Potter. You can just read the first book and stop there. The best thing about this series is, each book has an ending. There’s no cliffhanger to it. Each book has its own story. I dislike cliffhanger and long series is really overwhelming.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cate says:

      I know, I know. I’ve seen the first five movies! I want to get to them just… there’s so many other things I want to get to first and I’m not a big middle grade fan. But, that’s good. I’m not a big fan of cliffhangers either. Yeah, I agree. I can’t read books consecutively so it’d take me so long to read the HP series.

      Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA says:

        Omg! I know…reading, checking comments, posting, watching a little TV, maybe looking on Amazon…there’s just not enough time in the day! My lack of laziness is seriously becoming a withdrawal!! I need at least two hours or I just don’t feel like myself!! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    • Cate says:

      I will eventually! There are just so many books that I want to read more. But, my friend is also trying to convince me to read them so I may pick up the first one soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

