August and September Wrap Up

augsep

August and September were a lot busier than I expected. I was just SO busy. And, I didn’t even get a chance to write my August Wrap-Up post, never mind September TBR. So, I’ve decided to combine August and September’s wrap ups.

Books I read this month

augsep

Geronimo by Melissa Pearl. This is the 8th book in the Songbird companion series. I received this book for review and really enjoyed it. I rated it 4/5 stars. I didn’t quite enjoy it as much as I did the first book- Fever (my review)- but I still really liked it. | My Review

Sold to the Hitman by Alexis Abbott. This is a standalone about a hit man and a girl. I quite enjoyed this and rated it 3.5/5 stars. | My Review

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover. If you didn’t hear about this on it’s release, I don’t know how. It was everywhere. And, it was fab. I really enjoyed reading this. It was my first Colleen Hoover. I was seriously impressed. I rated it a 4.5/5 stars. I have both a book talk full of spoilers and a spoiler-free review on this. | My Book Chat | My Review

Owned by the Hitman by Alexis Abbott. This is a standalone hit man book like the one above. This is the second hit man book I attempted to read by Alexis Abbott. I say second because I ended up DNFing it at about 55%. Although short, I do have a review on Goodreads. I didn’t give this book a star rating but thinking about it, it’d be about 2 stars. | My Review

Junkie by Heather C. Leigh. This is book one in the Broken Doll series, following a drug addict and a drug lord. I received this book for review through TRSOR book tours. I really enjoyed this book and rated it a 3.5/5 stars. I loved it but it was nothing special. | My Review

Jagger by Heather C. Leigh. This is the sequel to Junkie, book one in the Broken Doll series. I loved the first book so much that I requested the second immediately. Technically, I’m not finished it yet but I almost am so I decided to include it. I’m loving it so much more than the first even if it is a little cliché.

So, they weren’t the best two months but they weren’t bad.

other posts this month

How was the past two months for you guys?

Thanks for reading!

yeah

 

4 thoughts on “August and September Wrap Up

    • Cate says:

      What book? I want to read more of hers. I’ve never really heard anything bad about her books. That’s sad. What country? Would you try more English? If not, I can understand why. It’s extremely hard to get into French books for me. One thing I hate about books in foreign languages is that I think it’s harder to connect with the characters when sometimes you don’t understand things. I’m fortunate to have English as my first language. It is, isn’t it? Unfortunately, I only have a blank cover because it’s an ARC. Thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

      • MyPassionIsHappiness says:

        Slammed! It’s a series actually, but only read the first book..(my country is so disappointing)
        Lithuania, I live in Lithuania. 🙃
        I need to try something! I really do! maybe with time I will get used to and it also could improve my. English. Yees, I completely agree, it’s harder to relate with them.
        YEES. You’re lucky, I wish my first language would be English, too. In reading aspect that would be amazing c:

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cate says:

        Ah, yes! I’ve heard that’s a good one. I don’t finish series. There’s actually a series I really like set there, I just can’t think of the name of it right now. Yeah, maybe.
        Yeah, it would. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

