The Get to Know Me tag!

tag-back

Thank you Laura @ Biblio Fangista for tagging me! You should definitely go check out her blog if you haven’t already!

Vital Stats

Name: Caitlin

Nickname: Cate, Kk, K, Bear… please don’t ask haha.

Image result for bear

Birthday: 8th August

Star Sign: Leo

Occupation: Student

blogger

Appearance

 Hair Colour:  Dark brown (naturally light brown)

Hair Length:  little bit longer than my shoulders (needs to be cut)

Eye Colour: Blue

Image result for blue eyes

Best Feature: My dimpled smile. Joking. I don’t know. I love the gap in my teeth, to be honest.

Braces: No, lucky me.

Piercing: Besides ears, no. Ears: two lobe piercings (each ear), three cartilage piercings (two right, one left, all retired), tragus (left) and industrial/scaffold (left, huge bar through my cartilage)

Tattoos: No but I love them.

Right or Left: Left-handed. It’s funny, I’m left handed, my mom is and her mom is. It’s a family thing 🙂

Image result for left hand gif

blogger

Firsts

Real Holiday: I don’t remember. It was to France though. I was just born and my parents were bringing me over to show me off to family.

Image result for france

Best Friend: I had two. We three grew up together on the same road. Our moms were friends and our grandparents. Unfortunately, I no longer see one of them and hardly see the other.

Award: In first class (seven years old) I won the “Write A Book” award. It was a writing competition where we had to write a short story with pictures. I don’t really remember it but I know that my name was announced on the intercom and I was asked to go to the principal’s office. I didn’t know why and I was so scared. When we got to the award ceremony I had to go up on stage and collect a medal. To date, it’s the biggest medal I’ve won. (Not to brag or anything but I won it twice.)

Sport: Basketball. I still play today too.

Concert: I think I was about eight. It was ” West Life”, I don’t know if anyone has heard of them. My best friend (the one mentioned above that I don’t see much of) had already been to see them loads of times before I got to go. I was so excited when I got the tickets.

blogger

Favourites

Film: Calamity Jane, Dirty Dancing, She’s the Man, Mean Girls

TV show: Law and Order: SVU, Holby City

Colours: Blue (although, that colour was kind of ruined when I had to wear a full blue school uniform)

Song: I don’t know by My Dumb Brain

Restaurant: Eddie Rockets. (To any Americans: do you have Eddie Rockets? It’s advertised as an American place but I’ve never heard of it in America)

Shop: I hate shopping :/ Can I say the kindle store on Amazon?

Books: I don’t have an ultimate favourite. Current favourite: Confessions of a Queen B* by Crista McHugh. You can check out my review if you like.

Shoes: Jordan’s

blogger

Currently

Feeling: Tired. I keep blinking, trying to keep my eyes open.

Single or taken: Single

Eating: Nothing. But I have a bag of chocolates by my side. I was eating them earlier.

Thinking About: Well, I’m listening to an audiobook- Vendetta by Catherine Doyle- and it’s great. So, that’s what I’m thinking about.

Image result for vendetta catherine doyle

Watching: Nothing actually. I just finished Jessica Jones season 1 on Netflix in preparation for Luke Cage. I’m always actually currently watching Holby City. It’s just one of those soaps that never end.

Wearing: A t-shirt that reads “I’m like 104% tired” and a pair of pyjamas shorts.

blogger

Future

Want children: I’m not sure. Maybe like one.

Want to be married: Again, I don’t know.

Image result for ahh gif

Careers in mind: College lecturer

Where you’d like to live: Italy. I love that country (if you haven’t noticed.)

blogger

Do you believe in…

God: Of course

Image result for yeah bruh gif

Miracles: I don’t know

Love at first sight: No

Ghosts: No

Aliens: No

Soul mates: No

Image result for no gif

Heaven: Yes

Hell: Yes

Kissing on the first date: Whatever floats your boat

Image result for shrug gif

Yourself: Not most of the time. I’m trying to better that though

blogger

Well, this was fun. Hope you learned a little more about me. If you would like to have a go at this, go ahead. You’re officially tagged.

Otherwise, I tag:

Lara @ The Heathen

Megan @ Book Slayer Reads

Cathy @ Cathy Rambles

Lu @ Girl Who Reads

 Ugnė @ My Passion is Happiness

Thanks for reading!

yeah

12 thoughts on “The Get to Know Me tag!

    • Cate says:

      Then you are officially tagged (if you haven’t done it of course), have fun! Yeah it is. It was fun to do too. Made me think also. I was like “hmm, do I want to be married…?”

      Like

    • Cate says:

      Thank you, I guess hahah. They’re all great. Definitely tell me what you think if you watch them. I doubt you would find Calamity Jane, it’s very old. Not that well known either. You’re welcome! Looking forward to reading your answers!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. cathyrambles says:

    I love Jessica Jones, I’m thinking of dressing up as Jessica for Halloween this year. And I’m currently watching Luke Cage, it’s pretty intense so far. Thank you for tagging me! This looks really fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

