Blog Tour: Finding Paradise by V.P. Ortiz

Displaying FindingParadiseTourBanner-1.png

This review is going to be short and sweet. I really enjoyed reading this book but I just lacked something that made me want to give it five stars. My favourite thing about this book was the setting. I really got a great description of Hawaii and, more specifically, Oahu. It sounded like such a beautiful place and I was so happy to be able to learn more about it. The description was so vivid and I’m so happy about that. It’s definitely a place I want to visit.

We also got quite a few Hawaiian words which was pretty cool. I mean, most of the time, I couldn’t pronounce them but it was still pretty awesome.

While I did enjoy the main storyline, I kind of found it a little boring. Which, will now contradict me saying it was also very dramatic. It kind of flew by which i was happy about but nothing really major happened. It took place over like two months but everything that happened could have happened in less than a week. The reason why I’m saying it was dramatic is because there were a couple surprises but, to be honest, they didn’t really add anything to the plot. It was just a little bland.

Gage was so sweet though. I really liked him.

There were just a couple of things I was a little bothered by that seemed like unfinished business but there’s nothing to be done about that now that it’s over.

Still, if you’d like to live vicariously through Mila and learn about Hawaii, read this and it will satisfy.

Finally, this book is categorized as new adult and does follow new adult aged characters, it’s completely clean and I’d be more inclined to call it a young adult novel.

Also, I’d just like to mention, Mila starts a travel blog and within like a month has racked up quite the number of followers. Which, I guess could happen but is unlikely. She’s somewhere near the five hundred mark with nothing more than a share on Facebook of her post. I know obviously it’s only fictitious but it’s also highly unrealistic.

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Finding Paradise by V.P. Ortiz

Leave a Reply

