Resistance by Cordelia Scott

resistance

I received this book just before Valentine’s Day. I was sure I wouldn’t have it read by then- the date it was releasing. I did, yet it’s taken me almost two months to upload a review. WHY?? That, I’m really not sure.

I liked this book. It was a quick and easy read. But, unfortunately, I just felt it was missing something. I’m not sure what but, maybe it could have been a little more developed. However, if you’re looking for a quick, cute romance, definitely check this out.

I always take notes as I read and, for this book, my first was “kinda weird but loving it already”. The whole predicament was kind of random but it was really entertaining that I kept reading. This is definitely my kind of book. The book, because it was so easy to read and the characters were enjoyable, kept my attention all the way through. (As in I was supposed to be doing something else, but I decided on reading.)

There really isn’t much that i can say about this book. It was entertaining how they got together, entertaining that they had to play pretend for his family and entertaining that he turned out to be her teacher. That’s the best word I could use to describe this book- entertaining.

So, if you feel like being entertained (and aren’t expecting a life-changing experience), read this book.

three-starhalf star rating

goodreads

Leave a Reply

